Dear Members

I am pleased to  annnounce the  following appointments to the position of AIBC Industry Chapter Chairs:

Con Livissianis, Chair for Agribusiness Chapter
Rohita Batta, Co Chair for Agribusiness Chapter
Ramesh Karnani, Chair for Corporate Chapter
Satyarth Mishra, Chair for Digital Chapter
Partha Mukherjee, Chair for Education and Skills Development Chapter
Dr. Tanya Unni, Chair for Healthcare Chapter
Vish Viswanathan, Chair for Make in India Chapter
Bernadette Erikesen, Chair for SME Chapter
Irfan Malik, Chair for Startups and Innovation Chapter
Sheba Nandkeolyar, Chair for Women in Business Chapter

We also have Vinod Mirchandani, AIBC Resident Director for India based in Mumbai.

We’re currently evaluating expressions of interest for the Financial Services Chapter, Renewable Energy Chapter, Resources Chapter and Young Business Leaders Chapter. Any strong recommendations are most welcome and can be sent by email to Mahadevan Shankar, AIBC National Advisor for Risk Management and Advocacy on

The brief profiles and contact details of above Industry Chapter Chairs has been updated on the AIBC website. We encourage all our members to reach out to them directly for any trade or business inquiries with copy to the National / State Secretariat for necessary follow up actions. For those who wish to sponsor events during 2020 by Industry Chapter to promote your businesses through the events and / or our National Newsletter, please coordinate with your respective AIBC State Presidents and the Editor of the National Newsletter on

Our Chapter heads will play a key role in enhancing and increasing the trade and investment between India and Australia.

The Chapter heads are expected to work collaboratively with our state and territory presidents and breathe life into the AIBC strategic plan.

Best regards

Jim Varghese AM
National Chair