Interested in Doing Business in Australia or India?

Contact Us Today
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Secretariat’s Australia Arbitration Virtual Conference on Friday, 24 June 2022 (Day 2)

June 24

Pleased to invite you to attend Secretariat’s Australia Arbitration Virtual Conference scheduled on Friday 24 June 2022 beginning at 11:00 AM Australian Eastern Standard Time

Inauguration Session “Dispute Resolution – Key Trends and the Way Forward,” at 11:00 am AEST – Panelists in this session include Laina Chan with Society of Construction Law Australia, Russell Thirgood, an independent arbitrator and mediator in Sydney, Secretariat Managing Directors Amit Garg and Paul Roberts and Secretariat Director Les Ross.

Second Session “Technology and Intellectual Property” at 12:00 pm AEST – Panelists include David Fixler with Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Gowri Kangeson with DLA Piper, Nandini Khaitan with Khaitan & Co., and Jeffrey Waincymer, an independent arbitrator.

Third Session titled “Joint Venture and Shareholder Disputes” begins at 13:15 pm AEST – Panelists include Andrew Battisson with Norton Rose Fulbright, Nitesh Jain with Trilegal, Anthony Lepere with Corrs Chambers Westgarth, and Secretariat Director Mrinal Jain.

Fourth Session, “Investor State Disputes” at 14:30 pm AEST – Panelists include Joachim Delaney with HFW, Shreyas Jayasimha with Aarna Law, Joshua Paffey with Corrs Chambers Westgarth, William Panlilio with Litigation Capital Management, and Secretariat Managing Director Kiran Sequeira.

We would like to extend a special thank-you to our supporting partners: Australian Disputes Centre, Australian Centre for International Commercial Arbitration (ACICA), Australia India Business Council Ltd, Resolution Institute, ENERAP/Energy Related Arbitration Practitioners, Society of Construction Law – India, Centre for Arbitration and Research, MNLU Mumbai, and Mumbai Centre For International Arbitration.


June 24